Back to Active Films

Rocky & Bullwinkle & Friends Complete Season 1

Theatrical Release Date:  01 Feb 2005
Home Ent. Release Date:  13 Feb 2005
Cert:   -


Optimum Home Entertainment is bringing Jay Ward’s hilarious cartoon creations -- Rocky & Bullwinkle, Boris & Natasha, Sherman & Peabody, Aesop & Son, Fractured Fairytales and Dudley Do-Right to DVD. The 4-disc box set includes 26 digitally re-mastered episodes from the groundbreaking first season. Meet Rocket J. Squirrel and Bullwinkle J. Moose, two upstanding citizens of Frostbite Falls, MN who, not content with their idyllic but small surroundings, fearlessly travel the globe, finding trouble along the way. Whether they're foiling the schemes of explosive-loving Boris Badenov and the devious Natasha Fatale, two Pottslyvanian spies, or dealing with moon men, secret jet fuel formula and box tops, Rocky and Bullwinkle face new challenges with plenty of nutty humour and just a bit of luck. Join the two friends as they get into one crazy misadventure after another. First transmitted in 1959, all 26 hilarious episodes of the first season are digitally re-mastered and assembled here with over 30 minutes of special features. Both silly and satirical, these cartoons are a timeless treat for all ages. Tiffany Ward, the late Jay Ward’s daughter, added, “My Dad would be thrilled with the release of Rocky & Bullwinkle on DVD, and would have said that this is an incredible opportunity to corrupt another generation!”


  • Rocket J. Squirrel
  • Bullwinkle J. Moose
  • Boris Badenov

0 Press Assets Available:
Contact the STUDIOCANAL Publicity Team